Skip to content

Bicycle, Bicycle, Bicycle.

July 26, 2009
Much can come - even from a broken bicycle.

Much can come - even from a broken bicycle.

I have always had trouble with fixing bicycles.   Everything is connected to everything else, so once they break – it seems overwhelming to fix them.   This summer I went on a journey to find an easier bicycle to maintain.   I found an old cruiser bicycle and brought it to a bicycle place to get fixed.

They told me my bicycle was too complicated to fix.   None of the manufacturers made pieces that fit to this bike, none of the mechanics knew how to work with this bike.   All this rejection – it just broke my heart.

Then a place called “Ride on” was able to help me out , they found the parts from various mechanics and made my bike work again.  I told them that all the bicycles store had said this wasn’t possible – and he told there was a group of cruiser bicycle enthusiasts that ride together, they where the people that helped put this together.

The gentleman at the bike store gave me some information on this group and he said anyone can come along for a ride. Providing they have a bicycle.

That's me - once my bike finally got fixed!

That's me - once my bike finally got fixed!

Then you and your friends can ride your bike.

Then you and your friends can ride your bike.

Find out local bicycle rides at :

http://www.cruiserbike.ca/

http://vancruisers.ca/

http://www.rideon.com/

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 26, 2009 3:37 am

    Be careful with that bicycle. A friend of mine just broke his arm and nose in a bicycling accident. No worries though, the bike was fine 😛

Leave a Reply

