Skip to content

October 25, 2012
by

We’ve been talking a lot lately about the gifts and possibilities for those supporting folks with disabilities in terms of our own growth and learning… this is a great example of how some of the person-centred tools can be used in our own lives. Helen Sanderson Associates are really leaders in this area and their work is certainly worth exploring.

Think about your life and your health

Jo Greenbank describes how she uses the ‘Working and Not Working’ person-centred thinking tool, to help her prepare for appointments with her Doctor, and to be able to give a full, balanced answer to the question, “How are you?”

Four and a half years ago, I had never heard of the condition called endometriosis. Now, I feel like I’m an ‘expert’. I’m not, of course. I’m just someone who has had to come to terms with suffering from the condition and, as a result, find out enough about it to help make informed decisions about my reaction to the diagnosis & my treatment.

I think I’ve had painful periods all my life – I never felt like I had an ‘easy’ time, but who does? Every month I would grit my teeth & put up with the pain because I understood it was ‘normal’. After all, we are never taught or told…

View original post 697 more words

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

